Committee List

 

List of Organizing Committee for 35th IIUM Convocation Ceremony

 

1.Chairman

Prof. Dr. Isarji Hj. Sarudin
Deputy Rector (Academic and Industrial Linkages)
Tel       : 03–64214018
E-mail             : isarji@iium.edu.my

 

2.Deputy Chairman

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gairuzazmi Mat Ghani
Director, Academic Management and Admission Division
Tel       : 03-64214030
E-mail :  gairuzazm@iium.edu.my

 

3.Secretary

Ayunita Atan
Senior Assistant Director, Office of the Deputy Rector (Academic and Industrial Linkages)
Tel       : 03–64214013
E-mail : ayunita@iium.edu.my

 

4.Head, Committee for Graduation and Awards

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yasir Mohd Mustafah
Deputy Director, Academic Management and Admission Division
Tel       : 03-64214026
E-mail: yasir@iium.edu.my

 

5.Head, Committee for Ceremony

Mohd Salmee Mohd Sari
Deputy Director, Student Affairs and Development Division
Tel       : 03–64215477
E-mail :  mohdsalmee@iium.edu.my

 

6.Head, Committee for VIP Reception Protocol and Publicity

Dr. Harmi Taazim Mohamad
Director, Office for Communication, Advocacy and Promotion
Tel       : 03 –64215880
E-mail : harmi_taazim@iium.edu.my

 

7.Head, Committee for Audio Visual and Photography

Dr. Sulaiman Hashim
Deputy Director, Office for Communication, Advocacy and Promotion
Tel       : 03 –64215882
E-mail : sulaimanh@iium.edu.my

 

8.Head, Committee for Speeches and Publications

Arnie Nartika Naharudin
Deputy Director, Office for Communication, Advocacy and Promotion
Tel       : 03 – 64215899
E-mail  : arnie@iium.edu.my

 

9.Head, Committee for Stage and Academic Processions, Seating and Robing

Nor Aminah Kostor
Director, Management Services Division
Tel       : 03-64214972
E-mail : aminah@iium.edu.my

 

10.Head, Committee for Budget

Siti Hawa Latip
Deputy Finance Director, Finance Division
Tel       : 03-64215189
E-mail : sitihawa@iium.edu.my

 

11.Head, Committee for Artifacts, Physical and Technical

Dr. Rustam Khairi bin Zahari
Director, Development Division
Tel       : 03–64214809
E-mail : rustam@iium.edu.my

 

12.Head, Committee for Students’ Invitation and Registration (Undergraduate)

Zeny Sofina Martias
Deputy Director, Academic Management and Admission Division
Tel       : 03-64214035
E-mail: zeny@iium.edu.my

 

13.Head, Committee for Students’ Invitation and Registration (Postgraduate)

Fazidah Hj. Bakhtiar
Director, Centre for Postgraduate Studies
Tel       : 03–64215206
E-mail : fazidahb@iium.edu.my

 

14.Head, Committee for Students’ Robes

Kamarrudin Ali
Senior Deputy Director, Office of Deputy Rector (Responsible Research and Innovation)
Tel       : 03–64214702
E-mail : dinali@iium.edu.my

 

15.Head, Committee for Students’ Attendance and Procession / Seating

Jamaludin Said
Senior Deputy Director, Office of International Affairs
Tel       : 03–64215773
E-mail : jamal@iium.edu.my

 

16.Head, Committee for Parents Reception / Ushers

Ilmyzat Ismail
Deputy Director, Kulliyyah of Architecture and Environmental Design
Tel       : 03-64215226
E-mail : ilmyzat@iium.edu.my

 

17.Head, Committee for Convocation Online Systems and Video-Streaming

Azlan Mohamed Zain
Deputy, Information Technology Officer, Information Technology Division
Tel       : 03-64214873
E-mail : azlanmz@iium.edu.my

 

18.Head, Committee for Refreshment

Haliza Hamzah
Deputy Director, Residential and Services Department
Tel       : 03–64214786
E-mail : haliza@iium.edu.my

 

19.Head, Committee for Security and Traffic Management

ASP. PB Shahrul Ariffin Maskuri
Covering Director, Office of Security Management
Tel       : 03-64214170
E-mail : shahrulariffin@iium.edu.my

 

20.Head, Committee for Performance and Music Arrangement

Syed Tahir Mohamed
Deputy Director, Centre for Arts and Cultural Sustainable Development
Tel       : 03-64216739
E-mail : syedtahir@iium.edu.my

 

21.Head, Committee for Occupational Safety

Raszera Hassan Basri
Covering Director, Occupational Safety, Health and Built Environment Department
Tel       : 03-64215956
E-mail :razsera@iium.edu.my

 

22.Head, Committee for i-Congrats’19

Dr. Ros Aniza Mohd Shariff
Director, Entrepreneurship Development Centre
Tel       : 03–642156390
E-mail :aniza@iium.edu.my

 

23.Head, Committee for Certificate Awarding Ceremony

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Badri Najib Zubir
Director, IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies
Tel       : 03–642156601
E-mail : badri@iium.edu.my

 

Updated : 2nd October 2019