Committee List

 

List of Organizing Committee for 34th IIUM Convocation Ceremony

 

1.Chairman

Prof. Dr. Isarji Hj. Sarudin
Deputy Rector (Academic and Industrial Linkages)
Tel       : 03–61964018
Fax      : 03-61964867
E-mail             : isarji@iium.edu.my

 

2.Deputy Chairman

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gairuzazmi Mat Ghani
Director, Academic Management and Admission Division
Tel       : 03-61964030/4031
Fax      : 03-61964724
E-mail :  gairuzazm@iium.edu.my

 

3.Secretary

Ayunita Atan
Senior Assistant Director, Office of the Deputy Rector (Academic and Industrial Linkages)
Tel       : 03–61964013/4012
Fax      : 03-61964867
E-mail : ayunita@iium.edu.my

 

4.Head, Committee for Graduation and Awards

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yasir Mohd Mustafah
Deputy Director, Academic Management and Admission Division
Tel       : 03-61964026/4025
Fax      : 03-61964724
E-mail: yasir@iium.edu.my

 

5.Head, Committee for Ceremony

Mohd Salmee Mohd Sari
Deputy Director, Centre for Credited Leadership and Virtues
Tel       : 03–61965477/5473
E-mail :  mohdsalmee@iium.edu.my

 

6.Head, Committee for VIP Reception Protocol and Publicity

Prof. Dr. Ainul Jaria Maidin
Director, Office of Corporate Communication
Tel       : 03 –61965881
Fax      : 03-61964053
E-mail : ainulj@iium.edu.my

 

7.Head, Committee for Audio Visual and Photography

Asst. Prof. Dr. Sulaiman Hashim
Deputy Director, Office of Corporate Communication
Tel       : 03 –61965882/4157
Fax      : 03-61964053
E-mail : sulaimanh@iium.edu.my

 

8.Head, Committee for Speeches and Publications

Dr. Md. Mahmudul Hasan
Deputy Director, Office of Corporate Communication and Media
Tel       : 03 – 61964151
Fax      : 03-61964053
E-mail  : mmhasan@iium.edu.my

 

9.Head, Committee for Stage and Academic Processions, Seating and Robing

Nor Aminah Kostor
Director, Management Services Division
Tel       : 03-61964972/5783
Fax      : 03-61964989
E-mail : aminah@iium.edu.my

 

10.Head, Committee for Budget

Siti Hawa Latip
Deputy Finance Director, Finance Division
Tel       : 03-61965189/3185
Fax      : 03-61964866
E-mail : sitihawa@iium.edu.my

 

11.Head, Committee for Artifacts, Physical and Technical

Asst. Prof. Dr. Rustam Khairi bin Zahari
Director, Development Division
Tel       : 03–61964809/5406
Fax      : 03-61964857
E-mail : rustam@iium.edu.my

 

12.Head, Committee for Students’ Invitation and Registration (Undergraduate)

Zeny Sofina Martias
Deputy Director, Academic Management and Admission Division
Tel       : 03-61964035/4029
Fax      : 03-61964724
E-mail: zeny@iium.edu.my

 

13.Head, Committee for Students’ Invitation and Registration (Postgraduate)

Fazidah Hj. Bakhtiar
Director, Centre for Postgraduate Studies
Tel       : 03–61965206/5216
Fax      : 03-61965797
E-mail : fazidahb@iium.edu.my

 

14.Head, Committee for Students’ Robes

Kamarrudin Ali
Senior Deputy Director, Office of Deputy Rector (Research and Innovation)
Tel       : 03–61964702/4706
E-mail : dinali@iium.edu.my

 

15.Head, Committee for Students’ Attendance and Procession / Seating

Jamaludin Said
Senior Deputy Director, Office of International Affairs
Tel       : 03–61965777/5774
E-mail : jamal@iium.edu.my

 

16.Head, Committee for Parents Reception / Ushers

Ilmyzat Ismail
Deputy Director, Kulliyyah of Architecture and Environmental Design
Tel       : 03-61965226/5229
Fax      : 03-61964864
E-mail : ilmyzat@iium.edu.my

 

17.Head, Committee for Convocation Online Systems and Video-Streaming

Ahmad Naim Hamat
Deputy Director, Information Technology Division
Tel       : 03-61964879/4883
Fax      : 03-61964888
E-mail : naim@iium.edu.my

 

18.Head, Committee for Refreshment

Haliza Hamzah
Deputy Director, Residential and Services Department
Tel       : 03–61964786/4783
Fax      : 03-61964861
E-mail : haliza@iium.edu.my

 

19.Head, Committee for Security and Traffic Management

Supt. Hj. Abdul Shukor bin Hj. Othman
Director, Office of Security Management
Tel       : 03-61964175/4171
Fax      : 03-61964339
E-mail : abdulshukor@iium.edu.my

 

20.Head, Committee for Performance and Music Arrangement

Dr. Nora Mohd Nasir
Deputy Director, Centre for International Islamic Culture
Tel       : 03-61966738/6736
E-mail : drnoranasir@iium.edu.my

 

21.Head, Committee for Occupational Safety

Dato’ Ir. Shaffei Mohamad
Director, Occupational Safety, Health and Built Environment Department
Tel       : 03-61965956/5952
E-mail : shaffei@iium.edu.my

 

22.Head, Committee for STANEX

Mohd Senu Awang
Director, Entrepreneurship Development Centre
Tel       : 03–619656390/6391
Fax      : 03-61966396
E-mail : senu@iium.edu.my

 

23.Head, Committee for Certificate Awarding Ceremony

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Badri Najib Zubir
Director, IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies
Tel       : 03–619656601
E-mail : badri@iium.edu.my

 

Updated : 9th October 2018